Skip to content

Taking the Piss

September 30, 2009

11th May 2007 (Cont)

She’s taking the piss now!

Following through on my resolve to ease the burden on Mrs D’s shoulders by taking over the responsibility for cooking – while she was having a nap this afternoon, I prepared our tea – ‘ veggie haggis burritos’

This was a special dish I created on the spur of the moment, out of my own head, utilising the sparse contents of our kitchen. Me and the dogs loved it, but Mr D was not impressed –

‘What the fuck is that?’ she enquired

Notwithstanding the time and effort I had put into creating this culinary masterpiece, Mrs D could not be persuaded to ‘give it a try’. Instead she decided she would make do with a tuna sandwich.

I opened a tin of tuna, buttered two slices of bread, spread with a layer of tuna, garnished with sliced tomato, a green salad, and slices of boiled egg – and she complained because I hadn’t cut the bread up! 🙄

I retreated to the kitchen. Cut the tuna sandwich into two and re-presented it. She complained because I had cut the bread into squares instead of triangles.

I retreated to the kitchen. Cut the tuna sandwich into 16 miniscule triangular pieces and re-presented it.

She told me to ‘fuck off!’

I can see Mrs D is going to be a ‘difficult’ patient !!!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2009 7:15 pm

    I get into deep sh7te with Hazel by asking her to select the contents of any sarnie I make starting with bread, type of grease,whether condiment needed, content, grease, bread etc.

    • October 1, 2009 12:38 pm

      Just between you and me, Dave – it’s my considered opinion that one of the worst things a man can do EVER is ask a woman what she wants !!! 😉

  2. September 30, 2009 11:25 pm

    Are you sure you weren’t exaggerating a WEE bit??

  3. October 1, 2009 10:15 am

    Duncan was just being brave that day 😆 Any other day he would’ve remade the sandwich and presented it to Mrs D with a red rose on the plate.

  4. October 2, 2009 11:22 pm

    What…no mayo??

Leave a Reply

