Skip to content

Dear Auntie June

October 5, 2009

30th May 2007

Dear Auntie June

Please help. I have been deeply hurt by someone I thought loved me as much as I loved him.

Although we have been living together for only a few months I was sure this relationship would last a lifetime. What makes his betrayal so hard to take is that there was no warning there was anything wrong. We were so happy together. We had so much in common. Like me, he loved the simple things in life – a walk in the park, the smell of flowers or freshly cut grass, or cuddling up on the settee to watch TV. I never suspected him capable of deceit or cruelty.

The physical abuse I suffered when he turned against me – well, I haven’t been able to leave the house since it happened. The violant act perpetrated upon me has left me permanently disfigured. I’m too embarrassed to be seen in public while the scars are so visible. I still can’t bring myself to talk about it and am struggling to come to terms with the fact that, as a result of this act of violence, I will never now know the joy of being a father.

I am on medication now and while the physical pain will soon pass the emotional/psychological scars will take longer to heal. Can I ever forgive him? Should I ever forgive him? Can I learn to trust any man again? Is there any future for us?

I am so hurt and confused. I don’t know what to do. Should I stay or should I leave him? Please advise.

Wee Rab

weerabaftervet

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2009 5:33 am

    Stop wingeing – they were only little balls 🙄

  2. October 5, 2009 1:44 pm

    Poor little lad, how would you feel?

    I know how I felt…

  3. October 7, 2009 1:07 am

    OMG…what an ADORABLE face!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

