Skip to content

It’s Started

January 1, 2010

12th Sep 2008

Mrs D took her 1st Tarceva tablet two days ago. We had been warned to expect some side-effects of the drug. They were not long in appearing!

The rain was torrential. I came home. Walked the dogs in the Park. Got soaked to the skin. Came home. Dried wet dogs. Took wet clothes off. Anita decided she didn’t fancy my cooking – wanted fresh Roe. So went to the chippy (put some clothes on first !).

F*ckin’ monsoon !

Got soaked running from the car to the chippy and then from the chippy back to the car. Then wetter still running from the drive to our front door.

Put Anita’s fresh Roe on a plate and served it to her in bed with a bit of salad garnish. Fed the dogs. Then treated them to a Saveloy sausage I’d got them from the chippy. Then dawned on me – I’d forgot to buy something for myself – Fuck!

While I was making my tea – two slices of buttered bread with sliced tomato – a loud knocking noise signalled that Anita was trying to attract my attention. She had barely finished eating the fresh roe when she had an uncontrollable urge to go to the loo – only to find there was no loo roll

When I responded to her frantic banging on the bathroom wall and brought her a new Tesco Toilet Roll (peach colour to match the decor) she was in a panic because the rash we had been warned about had arrived. Her neck and chest were red and blotchy.

I left her wiping her arse while I went looking for the creme to salve her rash.

Later I did a mini stocktake

6 x complete Plus 1 x 1/2 used Toilet rolls (colour Peach)

3 x Kitchen Roll (complete) Plus 1 x 1/4 used Kitchen Roll (to be used when loo rolls unavailable)

Yup – Should be enough to see us through to Monday !!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2010 9:18 am

    Truly sh7te.

  2. delicate flower permalink
    January 1, 2010 4:12 pm

    I’m sure Anita is overjoyed that were discussing her arse! On the global Internet

  3. January 1, 2010 5:38 pm

    What exactly is roe? The only roe I’m aware of is caviar.

    • delicate flower permalink
      January 1, 2010 5:43 pm

      roe in general is fish eggs. As a child I remember getting shad roe (East Coast) that we panfried, sometimes mixing w/ eggs.. yummy

Leave a Reply

