Skip to content

Countdown

March 1, 2010

17th Sep 2009

It’s been a long, long road we’ve travelled on – together – since April 2006, with many ups and downs along the way.

We have struggled to hold back the clock, but now there’s a growing sense that it is near time for Mrs D to journey on alone.

That her time now is numbered in days rather than weeks

She has been everything to me – lover, best friend, and I shall miss her.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2010 2:44 am

    but, she did hold on longer for you and her loved ones.

  2. The Celtic Queen permalink
    March 1, 2010 7:36 am

    This OLD recording of The Australian Band The Seekers always makes me think of my loves ones that have pasted or we’ve left behind. Today I thought of you Dunc. You know us Scots, we love to hae a guid greet and get it oot the system.

  3. The Celtic Queen permalink
    March 1, 2010 7:38 am

    Oops that’s ‘past’. Typed parted then changed part of it lol enjoy.

    • March 1, 2010 9:22 am

      Thanks, Queenie 😆

      P.S. I used to have a big crush on Judith Durham when I was a lad. 😳

      Just watched a clip on Youtube of her singing “the Carnival is over” in 2009 when she was 65. Still got a beautiful voice !!!

      • The Celtic Queen permalink
        March 1, 2010 11:48 am

        Well fancy that !

        My husband chose this CD when our daughter took him out last week and this song is one of my favourites so I was glad it was on it. He can no longer read but chooses by the covers only so good choice.
        I have it on a WAV file but these old Youtube clips are so nostalgic.
        In Oz we were really sad when The Seekers broke up but now and again they play together. So if you liked the last one this one is just as nostalgic. It will take you back in time.


        Enjoy lol
        Ann

  4. Laura permalink
    March 1, 2010 4:16 pm

    I’m sure it felt like an eternity and a mere slip of time simultaneously. I hope you’re doing better.

Leave a Reply

